Solar Eclipse

I wish this had happened while we were at school!  I was amazed by the eclipse on Sunday evening, and I have heard as much from many other students today.  Earlier on Sunday I stopped by school to grab the Sunspotter, our solar viewing telescope, which I used to view the eclipse as it happened.  It worked quite well, but was not entirely necessary.  Tiny spots of light that came through shadows of tree leaves made their own image of the eclipse all over the ground and even on me!  I’ve posted pictures here of the experience.  Feel free to share your own experience in a comment or with a link to your own images of the eclipse!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Solar Eclipse

  1. Thanks for the pictures. It must have been wonderful to see. We missed it here because we were not paying attention. Oh well, next time maybe.

Comments are closed.