The Wait

Its so hard to wait to start Science and Garden classes!  The room has been empty every day this week as I make lists and orders and signs and get everything ready for our year.  In the meantime I can hear classes practicing their routines, getting used to a new classroom, a new teacher, new classmates, or their new recess time.  “When do we have Science and Garden this year?” students have asked me during recess, “I wish it started soon!”  Me too, I think.  Now that it is Wednesday, soon is coming up really quick.  Starting on Tuesday September 7th we will begin adding Science and Garden to those new routines.  We will have new science concepts to learn about, new experiments to try, and new plants to grow in the garden.  The wait is nearly over!  See you soon! -Ms. Still

